Administration


Amanda Aguirre, MA, RD (1991)
President & CEO
BS, 1974, University of Sonora, Mexico;
MA, 1981, California State University.
(928) 627-9222,

amanda@rcfbh.org
Tuly Medina (1992)
Senior Vice President/Human Resources
BA, 1971, University of Mexico City.
(928) 627-9222, 

tulymedina@rcfbh.org
Ilian Marquez (1997)
Finance Director
BS, BA, 1986, CETYS University, Mexicali, B.C.
(928) 627-9222
ilian@rcfbh.org 
  Iris Chavez, BA (2012)
Accountant
BA, 2003, University of Sonora, Mexico.

(928) 627-9222
ichavez@rcfbh.org
 

Faculty


Pablo E. Vargas, CNA (2008)
Direct Care Worker Instructor/ Program Assistant
CNA, 2002, Arizona State Board of Nursing;
AA, 2003, Arizona Western College;
DCW, 2010, Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System
(928) 783-0072
pvargas@rcbh.edu
Mary Alice Lopez, CPC, CPC-I, CEHRS (2010)
Medical Coder and Biller/EHRS Instructor
MBM, 1993, Rio Salado Community College;
CPC, 2006, American Academy of Professional Coders (AAPC); PMCC, 2009, AAPC
(928) 276-3414
malopez@rcbh.edu
Associate Faculty
Candie Zavala-Porchas (2006)
Food Service Director/Nutrition and Food Service Management Instructor
AA, 1999, Central Arizona College; CD, 2000 Arizona Western College; CHN., 2008, Central Arizona College; ServSafe Instructor, Registered Examiner Proctor through National Restaurant Association
(928) 627-9222
cporchas@rcfbh.org
Karen Strickland, RN (2009)
C.N.A Instructor
LPN, 1982, Arizona Western College;
RN, 1990, Arizona Western College
(928) 783-0072
kstrickland@rcbh.edu
Associate Faculty
Karen Fish, RN (2013)
CNA Instructor
RN, 1993, Arizona Western College
(928) 783-0072
kfish@rcbh.edu
Associate Faculty
Dora Fuentes, CPhT (2016)
Pharmacy Technician Instructor
CPhT, 2012, Pharmacy Technician Certification Board
(928) 783-0072
dfuentes@rcbh.edu 
Barbara Wasielewski, RN (2015)
CNA & Caregiver Instructor
RN, 1973, Philadelphia Green Hospital School of Nursing;
BHA, 1997, College of St. Frances
(928) 453-9596
 
 

 

Staff


Elizabeth Arredondo (2012)
Intern Director, College of Health Careers and WAHEC Director
AA, 2005, Arizona Western College;
BA, 2008, Northern Arizona University
(928) 276-3414
earredondo@rcbh.edu
Pablo E. Vargas, CNA (2008)
Direct Care Worker Instructor/ Program Assistant
CNA, 2002, Arizona State Board of Nursing;
AA, 2003, Arizona Western College;
DCW, 2010, Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System
(928) 783-0072
pvargas@rcbh.edu
Claudia Gonzalez (2014)
Program Coordinator
AA, 2013, Arizona Western College
(928) 669-4436 Parker
(928) 680-1468 Lake Havasu
cgonzalez@rcfbh.org
  
 
Johana Moctezuma (2016)
FT, Administrative Assistant / Counseling
(928) 783-0072
jmoctezuma@rcbh.edu
Brenda Buenrostro (2017) 
FT, Administrative Assistant
(928) 783-0072
bbuenrostro@rcbh.edu

 


ENROLL TODAY

Download Catalog PDF
Download Application


College of Health Careers

950 E. Main Street, Building A
Somerton, AZ 85350
Get Directions

Phone: (928) 315-7600