Administration


Amanda Aguirre, MA, RD (1991)
President & CEO
BS, 1974, University of Sonora, Mexico
MA, 1981, California State University
(928) 315-7910

amanda@rcfbh.org

Lorena Zendejas, M. Ed. (2018)
Campus Administrator
M. Ed. 2010, Grand Canyon University
BA 2017, Northern Arizona University
(928) 315-7610
lzendejas@rcbh.edu

Ilian Marquez (1997)
Finance Director
BS, BA, 1986, CETYS University, Mexicali, B.C.
(928) 315-7910
imarquez@rcfbh.org 
  Iris Chavez, BA (2012)
Accountant
BA, 2003, University of Sonora, Mexico

(928) 315-7910
ichavez@rcfbh.org
   
 

Faculty


Erika Ortiz, RN (2018)
Nursing Assistnat Program Coordinator
BSN, 2015, Upper Iowa Univesity
RN, 2002, Gateway Community College
(928) 315-7600
pvargas@rcbh.edu
Consuelo Gill, CPC, CPMA, CPC-I (2018)
Medical Coder and Biller Instructor
CPC, 2002, CPMA, 2015, CPC-I, 2018, American Academy of Professional Coders
(928) 315-7600
malopez@rcbh.edu
Associate Faculty

Candie Zavala-Porchas (2006)
Food Service Director/Nutrition and Food Service Management Instructor
AA, 1999, Central Arizona College
CD, 2000 Arizona Western College;
CHN
2008, Central Arizona College
ServSafe Instructor, Registered Examiner Proctor through National Restaurant Association
(928) 315-7600
cporchas@rcfbh.org

Karen Fish, RN (2013)
Nursing Assistant Instructor
RN, 1993, Arizona Western College
(928) 315-7600
kfish@rcbh.edu
Associate Faculty

 Dora Fuentes, CPhT (2016)
Pharmacy Technician Instructor
CPhT, 2012, Pharmacy Technician Certification Board
(928) 315-7600
dfuentes@rcbh.edu
Associate Faculty

Brissa Velasco, CCMA, CMAA, CEHRS, CPT Medical Office Specialist & Phlebotomy Instructor
Sugical Technologsit, 2002, The Bryman School
CCMA, CMAA, 2012, College of Health Careers
Phlebotomy, 2013, College of Health Careers(928) 315-7600
bvelasco@rcbh.edu

Jesus Valtierra, CCMA, CMAA, CPT (2018)
Medical Office Specialist & Phlebotomy Instructor
MOS, 2013, College of Health Careers,
Phlebotomy, 2013, College of Health Careers(928) 315-7600
jvaltierra@rcbh.edu
Associate Faculty

Coreen L. Richardson, RN (2018)
CNA Program Instructor
RN, 1993, Ivy Tech State College South Bend
LPN Certificate, 2000, Ivy Tech State College(928) 315-7600
crichardson@rcbh.edu

Erica Gomez, RN (2018)
Nursing Assistant Instructor

RN, 2014, Arizona Western College
(928) 315-7600
egomez@rcbh.edu

Jill Kaya, CNA, CPT, CNA (2018)
CNA Program Assistant 

(928) 315-7600
jkaya@rcbh.edu

Alex Sotelo, CCMA (2018)
Medical Office Specialist Instructor

CCMA, 2015, College of Health Careers(928) 315-7600
asotelo@rcfbh.org

Barbara Wasielewski, RN (2015)
Nursing Assistant Instructor
RN, 1973, Philadelphia Green Hospital School of Nursing
BHA, 2007, College of St. Frances
(928) 453-9596

 

Staff


Pablo Vargas (2008)
Program Coordinator Assistant
CNA, 2002, AZ State Board of Nursing
AA, 2003, Arizona Western College
(928) 315-7600
pvargas@rcbh.edu 

Jill Kaya, BA (2017)
Program Coordinator Assistant
CNA, 2017, College of Health Careers
(928) 315-7600
jkaya@rcbh.edu

Brissa Garcia, BA (2018)
Administrative Assistant
(928) 315-7600
bgarcia@rcbh.edu
Claudia Gonzalez (2014)
Program Coordinator
(928) 680-1468
cgonzalez@rcbh.edu 

Ayanna Figueroa (2018)
Administrative Assistant
(928) 315-7600
afigueroa@rcbh.edu

 Gloria Martinez (2018)
Administrative Assistant

(928) 315-7600
gmartinez@rcbh.edu
   

ENROLL TODAY

Download Catalog PDF
Download Application


College of Health Careers

950 E. Main Street, Building A
Somerton, AZ 85350
Get Directions

Phone: (928) 315-7600
Fax: (928) 627-1013